Hilarious and depressing, not to mention incomprehensible–at least to me–article at Huffington Post.  Be sure and click on the “most obnoxious publishing stories of 2010” link in the last paragraph–if you dare.  Seriously, what can the publishers be thinking?

Oh wait, I know the answer to that…money, money, money.  Who cares if the writing sucks, as long as it sells.  Right?  Right!

On a happier note, topped 29K words on Sun Shadows today.  Woo-hoo!  I’m slowly getting back into the groove.  Biggest problem I’m having right now is ideas for the last book in the series keep popping into my head and I have to stop to jot them down.  Oh well, at least I’m writing and the MS flare-up is getting better with every day.

Also, only two weeks till opening day.  Yay, go Red Sox!  And good choice, Tito, for choosing Jon Lester to lead us off!