I’m back online after nearly three months of dealing with an MS flare-up that affected my vision and wouldn’t let me work on the computer without bringing on a vicious headache.  I still can only be on for a limited time but at least I’m on and that’s something!  Guess I’ll just have to ease myself back into the grind which isn’t a bad thing…except when I want to write and I can’t.  Oh well…what is it they say?  Patience is a virtue.

Meanwhile, here are the top three things that have been going on in my life: 

First and foremost, the release of my latest book, Winds of Fate, a paranormal romance based on the Native American legend of the Blowing Rock in North Carolina.  I don’t think I’m biased or anything when I say, “Gorgeous cover!”  Now I need to get it posted on the WoF page here on my blog and on my website.  And I desperately need to start promoting, something I haven’t been able to do because of my wonky vision.

Hmm, maybe this calls for a contest.  Stay tuned…

Second, I haven’t been able to do much writing so I spent the time reading.  Have I mentioned how much I love my e-reader?  Probably not, but I do and the best thing about it is the ability to adjust the font size.  Love it, love it, love it!  And I love that I’ve been able to read–no back light on the e-reader which I think is key to not causing a headache–something I haven’t really had the time to do in a while.  The absolute worst thing about being an author is that it doesn’t leave much time for reading so if nothing else, I have to be a little grateful to the MS for giving me this time to indulge in something I really love.

Third, spring training is here at long last!  Yippee!  Won’t be long till my guys are playing at Fenway and from what I’m hearing this will be a banner year…or maybe I should say a pennant year?  I just hope all this talk about how good the Red Sox are going to be this year doesn’t jinx them right out of the running.  I want to tell everybody to just shut up already but I don’t think anybody’s going to listen to me–unless it’s someone else who’s as superstitious as I am.  I guess we’ll see what we see when we get to the season but I’m really, really, really hoping that my guys have a year full of wins and more important, no injuries!  Go Red Sox!

And that’s it for now.  Time to rest my eyes and get back to reading…or maybe I’ll push and try to get some more writing done.  This morning I was able to get a few hundred words done on the third book in my Eternal Shadows series, Sun Shadows, and a rough draft of the synopsis for Whistling Woman, the fact-based historical my sister and I have written about our great aunt’s life growing up in the mountains of NC in the late 1800’s.  I hate writing synopses but it has to be done and I’m slowly making progress so…maybe a few more minutes!

