Thank goodness it’s Friday and the final day of my author spotlight at the Long and Short of It!  Don’t get me wrong, I’ve enjoyed being in the spotlight, and for the most part, I’ve also enjoyed all the other promotions I’ve been doing, but I’m ready to get back to writing now.

One good thing about not being able to write whenever I want to, it just makes me want to write even more.  And while I was suffering from a bit of a block when I started all this promotion, I think that’s over for now.  Hmm…could that be the cure for writer’s block that every author’s been searching for–no time to write because of too many other commitments?  Could be or maybe it’s just that I’m contrary that way.

Whatever, after I clean up a few more summer contests and promotions I’m doing, I’m going to take at least a week to do nothing but write.  Woo-hoo!  In my world, that’s what you call paradise!

So anyway, here’s your little bit of BSP for the day:  on my final day in the spotlight over at the Long and Short of It, I’m talking about my favorite place in the world, the library.  Hope to see you there and don’t forget to enter the contest for a free signed copy of Snow Shadows and a large Storm Shadows coffee mug!

