Today is day 3 of my author spotlight on The Long and Short of It.  Is it just me, or is it getting hot in here?  Spotlights are not a good thing for a menopausal woman!  They bring on hotflashes which invaraiably leads to a mood swing and…well, trust me, you don’t want to be there for that!  Good thing you’re protected by the vastness of cyber-space!  Anyway, today I’m talking about what I do to beat writer’s block.  Hope you’ll join me–and if you do, please, bring a fan!

Also, over on the Dames of Dialogue blog, Claire Applewhite, author of Crazy For You, is in the spotlight.  Interesting and fun read.  I find it amusing that she seems to be going in the reverse direction of most romance authors.  She started out writing mystery but as she writes, she’s finding that romance often noses into her stories.  Usually, it’s the other way around with romance authors–or at least with the ones I know–they start out writing romance then move into mystery or some other genre.

I have a theory about why that happens, but that’s a post for another day!  Meanwhile, check out yours truly on the Long and Short of It and Claire Applewhite on the Dames of Dialogue.  Between the two, you’re sure to find something you like!

