It’s day two of my Author Spotlight on The Long and Short of It and I’m talking about my secret shame as an author.  Check it out and don’t forget to enter the contest for a free e-book copy of Unwilling Angel, the book where I indulged my secret shame!  You don’t even have to have the correct answer, just drop me a line and let me know your guess for the author who appeared to me in an “Elvis” sighting and inspired the book.

Here are a few hints:

He wrote under seven different pseudonyms and his real name was Salvatore Lombino.

He’s known for practically inventing the “Police Procedural.”

He has one series that ran an astounding 55 books and another that has thirteen—and that’s not counting all the books he wrote under his other pseudonyms.

One of his pseudonyms was the inspiration for my own and the name I gave my character in Unwilling Angel, Ted McNabb, is very similar to his most famous pseudonym.

Can you guess who this best-selling author was?  And is it strange that I loved his books so much that he appeared to me after his death?  Yeah,  probably, but I got a book out of it, not to mention, I really enjoyed spending time with him in his “Apprentice Angel” guise!  Which reminds me, I need to get busy on the edits for the second book about him, Unruly Angel!

