I’ve been meaning to get this post up for days now but never got around to it.  Sheesh, all these promotions are clogging my brain and since I have a hard time remembering things even when my mind is firing on all cylinders, I’m starting to wonder if I even have even one functional brain cell left.

Warning:  BSP ahead!

Are you still here?  Yeah, so okay, I’m in the Author Spotlight this week on Long and Short of It and I really hope you’ll hop on over and leave a comment on one of my guest blogs.  As an extra, added incentive, you can email the answer to the question beneath the blurb under my book covers and you’ll be entered for a free signed copy of Snow Shadows and a large Storm Shadows coffee mug.  So go on, you know you want to–or at least I hope you do!

Little side note here to the Red Sox–Stop Getting Hurt!  I love that you’re playing your hearts out and that you’ve worked your way into 2nd place in the AL East but seriously, the injuries have to stop.  Then again, maybe they don’t, maybe this is the perfect time to have all these injured players.  If you get it out of your system now, maybe that means the entire team will be healthy come September and everyone knows, the most important baseball is played in September.  Well okay, maybe not the most important, I suppose that would be in October but in order to be around in October, you have to play well in September, right?

Anyway, please stop with the injuries because it breaks my heart when I see any one of you go down and not just because that threatens our chance at a spot in the post season.  I understand that you’re playing to win, and I commend you for that, but I also want you all to be healthy.  Okay?  Okay!  Now, go out there and win one for the Gipper…no, wait a minute, wrong sport, go out there and win one for my Grand-niece Gabi who’ll be making her first appearance around September 8th.  She’s bound to be a true Red Sox fan, if her mom and I have anything to say about it, and I’d love nothing more than to be able to tell her when she’s older that her team won the World Series the year she was born in honor of her birth!

