I keep falling behind with my promotions and right now I can’t see ever catching up.  I think I need a secretary…or maybe just a good schedule.  Yeah, that would work, provided I hire someone to stand behind me and crack the whip every once in a while to make sure I’m staying on task and accomplishing what I need to accomplish.

Glug, glug, glug.  That’s the sound of me drowning in all the things I need to do.  I know, I know, I can be a drama queen sometimes but seriously, right now if all those undone tasks were liquid, I’d be going under for the third time.  

Okay, enough with the drama.  I need a plan and I’m open for suggestions!  What do you do when you fall so far behind you can’t see the light at the end of the tunnel?

In the meantime, I’m going outside to pick green beans and stake my tomato plants.  And maybe, the solution will come to me as I’m doing a couple of the things on my to-do list that I actually enjoy.

