First up, Betty Dravis just put up a fascinating interview on the Dames of Dialogue blog with Dr. Linda Salvin who is a psychic with a radio show that just went national.  You don’t want to miss the her interesting story about her life and how she got to where she is today.  It had me saying “Wow!” in several places.

Second, I’ve put up with the “Are you sure you want to navigate away from this page?” messages every time I try to post a link or insert and image into a post for the last few weeks.  That seems to be fixed now but what’s up with the non-response when you click on “My Dashboards?”  That’s extremely irritating!  I haven’t had many issues with WordPress since I set this blog up years ago but this one’s getting under my skin.  Hope it’s fixed soon!

ETA:  And of course as soon as I posted this, the problem seems to have been fixed.  Grrr…and thanks WordPress!

Third, did you notice the new book cover over in my sidebar?  Storm Shadows has arrived!  Well, in e-book anyway.  It’s up on Fictionwise and to my surprise, it’s one of the books on their home page today.  I just checked and the Kindle version is up too.  Woo-hoo!  Time to do some Snoopy dances…

Except it’s very hard to be happy right now.  My father-in-law had another stroke last week, just when he was doing so well after the one he had on the day before Thanksgiving, and this time the doctors are saying they can’t do anything for him.  My sister-in-law, Jennifer, put up a moving post on the Caring Bridge site yesterday about saying good-bye to him.  I almost couldn’t read the whole thing because I was crying so hard but she wrote a loving and eloquent tribute to her dad.  Needless to say, family and friends are all praying hard for him.

