That was the subject of an email I received yesterday from my publisher and I have to tell you, I did a double-take when I saw it.  The first thing to pop into my head was thank goodness L&L Dreamspell is in Texas ’cause they can’t see me from there!

As it turns out, one of the owners, Linda Houle, she of the fabulous cover art, has a new non-fiction book out, The Naked Truth About Book Publishing and it sounds like something every author should read:

The Naked Truth about Book Publishing takes a quick and dirty peek at the realities of publishing. Whether you are an author, independent publisher, or just an avid reader, it’s critical to know what’s happening and how current changes affect you!”

It’s available now on Kindle–just click on the title above and it’ll take you to the listing on Amazon!–and will soon hit other on-line retailers.  I haven’t read it yet but I’ve talked to a couple of people who have and they’re raving about it.  Congratulations, Linda, can’t wait to read it!

In other news, Betty Dravis has a new interview up on the Dames of Dialogue blog.  This one is with Katherin Kovin Pacino–yes, she’s Al’s step-mom–and she’s also an actress.  As usual Betty asked intriguing questions and Ms. Pacino deftly answered them.  It’s a fascinating interview, one you really don’t want to miss so hop on over to the Dames’ Blog and check it out!  And don’t forget to leave a comment!

In my everyday life, I’ve been planting my garden–yippee for spring!–and keeping an eye on my guys who are on a roadtrip right now.  They’re not doing very well but hey, it’s early yet.  We still have scads of baseball to play this year–did I mention it’s spring?  Yippee!  I’m also working on Whistling Woman–about 45,000 words!–and doing some research on the third book in my Shadows series–Cherokee wolf legends!–while slowly but surely doing some spring cleaning–the only part of spring I don’t like!

And that’s about it from me.  Time to go back to work…

