As I alternate between staring out the window at the snow and researching mastitis in the late 19th century for my WIP, my guys are playing their first spring training game down in Florida.  Sure do wish I was down there with them.  I could really use a shot of summer right now and for me, nothing says “summer” like a baseball game!

Hey, look at that, the sun just popped out.  My yard looks like it’s been dusted with diamond dust.  It sure is beautiful on the snow but still I hope the fact that the sun finally came out means the snow will be gone soon and the temps will rise out of the thirties.  This winter has lasted long enough and I’m ready for some summer!

And you know what that means–baseball!  Yay!  Go Red Sox!

Okay, back to my research…but first, the Dames have a new interview up today with author and publisher, Wendy Dingwall.  Ever wonder why it takes so long for your book to come out after you sign a contract?  Well, Wendy explains it all on the Dames of Dialogue blog.  Check it out and don’t forget to leave a comment!

