It’s a bright sunshiny day here in the mountains and I find my thoughts filled with sports.  Surely spring isn’t far away…

Is anybody else out there like me; not interested in the Olympics this year?   I usually am glued to the TV when the Olympics are on but for some reason I just can’t seem to get into watching them this year.  Maybe it’s the coverage…I miss when ABC covered the Olympics and in my honest opinion, the coverage of the games has gone steadily downhill from the first year NBC took over.

I’m going to say this once and then I’m not going to say anything else about it–leave Tiger Woods alone!  He doesn’t owe anyone an apology except his wife and family.  Yes, he made numerous mistakes but absolutely no one has the right to judge him especially when most of the people who are slamming him have probably done much worse things to the people in their life.

Okay, now, on to better things…today’s the day when pitchers and catchers report to Spring Training.  Woo-hoo!  That means the other players will report next week and it won’t be long until the boys of summer are playing again.  Yippee!

And for those of you who are eagerly awaiting the upcoming baseball season as I am, here’s a little glimpse of what we’ve been missing over this long, long, l-o-o-o-n-g winter:

Doesn’t get much better than that, does it?   Well, maybe if you’re not a Red Sox fan, it does, but for me, that picture is the best.  Here’s to an early spring, a baseball season that’s longer than this horrible winter (which, unfortunately, isn’t over yet), and days full of sunshine and warmth!

Oh yeah, and Go Sox!

