Man, I hope not, at least in baseball and in the ALCS where my team is going against the Los Angeles Angels for the third year in a row.  In the past two, we’ve emerged victorious but that doesn’t mean we can rest on our laurels because this is a new year and I think the Angels will be tough to beat.  Plus, they have something to prove, namely that the Red Sox don’t own them when it comes to the post-season.

Not to mention, this is baseball and there’s just no telling what will happen!

I, of course, will be rooting for the Red Sox.  I’ll also probably be singing Tessie at the top of my lungs (God help my poor husband!), wearing my 2004 World Series champions t-shirt (which I wore during 2007 when we won the Series again), crossing my fingers and toes (and my eyes if I have to!), and indulging in any other good-luck-bringing behavior I can think of.

Sadly though, I don’t think any of it will help because I have this sneaking suspicion that the Red Sox aren’t destined to play in the World Series this year.  I think it’ll be between the St. Louis Cardinals and the New York Yankees.

Care to hazard a guess who I’ll be pulling for if that happens?

Until then, go Red Sox!

