fenway-park--boston-red-soxAs we move into what just might be the most important series of the 2009 season, I thought I’d post this picture of Fenway Park again to get all the Red Sox fans in the proper frame of mind.  Gorgeous, isn’t it?  Yep, that’s our heart right there and hopefully we’ll emerge from this weekend with our heart soaring somewhere above the Green Monster.

 The Yankees are already in the post season, and I’m hoping the Red Sox will soon follow.  We don’t have to sweep them on their own turf, though it sure would be nice if we did.  Hey, my guys have done it before and I hope they do it again this weekend.  If not,  I’ll take whatever they can give me.  After all, it’s not like this is the end of the season, but we are getting close.  So, here’s hoping we win at least one–though three would be nicer since it is our magic number right now! 

And I know my husband–the dratted Yankee fan–would sure appreciate it if you put a stop to my singing “Tessie”–at least until the post season!

