We’re smack dab in the middle of the dog days of summer and next Wednesday is National Dog Day so this week the Dames of Dialogue are honoring our furry friends with a Friday Favorites post about dogs!  Yep, that’s right, we’ve gone to the dogs!  Christy’s posted a great article about the benefits of having a dog in your life.

I’ve heard it said that diamonds are a girl’s best friend and a dog is a man’s…but I beg to differ.  In my case, the only diamonds that get me excited are baseball diamonds, especially when it’s the Red Sox out there playing.  As for dogs being a man’s best friend?  Phhffft!  Not in my house!  My canine pals much prefer me to my husband.  Hmmm, well, okay, that’s probably because I’m the one who feeds and takes care of them, but hey, every great relationship involves a little giving and a little taking and the love they give me in return far outweighs a couple of bowls of kibble a day!

 So, hop on over to the Dames of Dialogue and let us know what you think about dogs.  Do you have one or two or even more fur-faced friends in your life?  Tell us!  The inquiring dames want to know!

doghelp

But  before you go, see that badge over in my sidebar for the Animal Rescue Site?  Click on it and help feed a rescued animal.  It’ll take maybe 5 seconds of your time and I guarantee it’ll make you feel great.  It’s just one more way dogs can make you feel better!

