That is the question–at least the question I’ve been debating recently and I can’t decide yay or nay.  I think I may very well be the last holdout as far as Facebook is concerned, but every time I go to their site and start to set up an account, I get this odd feeling that I shouldn’t do it.

Then the other day, I came across this article; Baby Boomers Quitting Facebook.  Well, this baby boomer never did get get started so there’s no need for me to quit.  And just for the record, to whoever wrote the article, not all baby boomers fall into the 55-65 year old category.  I’m not quite there yet, although I admit I am getting close!  Still, I understand what you’re getting at, all of the people in that age group are baby boomers and that age group seems to be pulling away from Facebook…

So maybe I’ve been right all along and should just stick with the social networking sites I’m already part of and am comfortable with; MySpace, GoodReads, Shelfari, Twitter, Author’s Den, and a new one my publisher pointed out to the authors the other day, Likaholix.  Plus I have my website, this blog and the Dames of Dialogue blog.

That’s enough, don’t you think?  According to some authors it isn’t, but it’s all I have time for  right now.  Plus I already know how to use them although with some of them, like say, Twitter, I rarely do–if I’m going to write, I’d prefer writing for one of my blogs and/or working on one of my many WIPs.

So, no Facebook for now, but I’m not ruling it out for the future.  Chances are, one of these days, I might not get that squicky feeling any more and then I’ll go ahead and set up a page.  Who knows?

