That’s directed at the Red Sox.  Come on guys, do whatever you have to do to break out of this horrible slump you’re in.  You’re better than this and I, along with all your other fans, don’t like seeing you in last place in the AL East, not even this early in the season.  For cripes sake, even Toronto’s doing better than you.  Then again, they’re doing better than New York and Tampa Bay too, so I guess it’s not all bad.  Nah, forget I said that, this is bad, very bad and I sincerely hope it won’t last.

Okay, that’s it.  Just had to get that off my chest.  I know it’s not anybody’s fault but we need a win or two…or heck, let’s think big and go for a couple dozen.  I know you can do it!  Well, okay, maybe not out west because that’s never been your favorite stomping grounds, but please once you get back to Fenway, do us all a favor and give your fans something to smile about again!

The world, at least my little corner of it, will be a better place for it!

