fenway-park-boston-red-sox

Opening day at Fenway was supposed to be today, but unfortunately, Mother Nature has interfered.  They’re predicting heavy rain in Boston for this afternoon so the game has been postponed until tomorrow.  Oh well, at least it’s not snow and hopefully, ESPN2 will broadcast the re-scheduled game between the Red Sox and the Tampa Bay Rays.

So, opening day for my team has been postponed, but I did get a taste of my beloved baseball last night with the game between the Braves and the Phillies.  Great game and may I just say, I apologize to the Braves for the many times I’ve referred to them as the most boring team in MLB.  After last night, I think I might have to eat my words.    

Okay, back to trying to figure out my elevator speech for 31DBBB.  I think I’ve almost got it!

Edited to add:  This above picture has been getting a lot of hits on my blog from people searching for “Boston Red Sox Fenway Park,” or some variation of those words, and I thought it might be a good idea to acknowledge the photographer.  Problem is, I got it from PhotoBucket and a couple of days after I used it here, it disappeared from my album.  When I went back to see if I could find it again, I did, but it was credited to various people so…thanks to whoever took this shot and posted it on PhotoBucket!

