March came roaring in Sunday with frigid temps, accumulating snow, and high winds.  We still have snow on the ground but we’re supposed to be back up in the sixties this weekend.  Hopefully, the saying will hold true and March will go out like a lamb.

I’m hoping for the same thing in my writing world too.  I’ve been incredibly busy for about a week now, doing things with the Dames of Dialogue, a group formed by Maggie Bishop, my sister, Christy Tillery French, and myself.  We have a website, a blog, and now, a MySpace page–that’s what I’ve been working on and I have to tell you, its been a while since I did much on MySpace, so I’m having to relearn how to build a page from the ground up, so to speak.

Anyway, I hope you’ll check us out and if you’re on MySpace, friend us!  We’d love to see your name on our list of friends!

Along with the Dames of Dialogue, I recently joined the High Country Writers group which means I’m driving to Boone twice a month for the meetings, I’ve been revising Storm Shadows–hopefully for the last time!–,working on my WIP, Winds of Fate, posting a few entries on the DoD blog–while ignoring this one, shame on me!–and in my baseball world, Spring Training games have started which means it won’t be long now before the regular season starts.  Yippee!

And speaking of baseball, a bit of an aside to Manny Ramirez–Manny,  you know I love you, but please, sign the contract with the Dodgers already!  I’m sick to death of hearing about you, your agent, and the back and forth between you two and the Dodgers.  Seriously, 45 million for two years of doing what you claim to love doing isn’t enough for you?  Come on!

Okay, a couple of more things before I click the “Publish” button; I entered a copy of  Snow Shadows in the GoodReads book giveaway.  The offer ends March 15th, so if you’re interested in getting a free authographed copy, sign up.  Also, take a look at the Dames of Dialogue blog today–I’m in the spotlight!  Woo-hoo!  And without my sunglasses too!

