Post-season baseball, you gotta love it!  Especially when your team makes it to the play-offs.  Yep, Boston didn’t win the division–kudos to the Tampa Bay Rays!–but they snagged the wild-card and that’s good enough for me.  I’m pretty sure they won’t make it to the World Series again, but at least I get this chance to watch my favorite players in action.  And I have to say if the Rays make it all the way this year, I’ll be watching and cheering them on.  Because, hey, I write romance, nothing I love more than a Cinderella story with a happy ending and I think the Rays are just the team to give it to me this year.

I’m not counting the Red Sox out just yet and I’m singing Tessie every chance I get and wearing my ratty 2004 World Series champions t-shirt or my not quite as bedraggled 2007 World Series champions sweatshirt and driving myself crazy following all my other Red Sox superstitions.  I fully admit to a bit of…um, “not this year” thinking, but they’ve proved me wrong before.  Like in 2004, when I thought the Yankees had them beat.  Or last year when I was sure they’d never get past Cleveland to make it to the series.   In fact, they did it as recently as Tuesday night–er, early Wednesday morning–when they beat the Angels in their first post-season game. 

So go on guys, prove me wrong some more!  I promise, I won’t mind at all!

Oh, before I forget, is it just me, or is every other Red Sox fan of the female persuasion crushing on Jacoby Ellsbury?  I have to tell you, if I were still a young girl, his picture would be up in my room just like Tony C’s was once upon a time.  Not only is he gorgeous, he can hit, run like the wind, and when he makes one of those diving catches that are becoming something of a trademark for him, well, shivers and goosebumps!  And now, I see on the Boston Red Sox site that he’s started a blog on MLBlogs, Jacoby Ellsbury’s Postseason Blog.  Hmmm…bet he gets a gazillion comments from the female contingent of Red Sox Nation.  Beyond that, I wish him all the luck in the world with his blog and I hope he gets to continue writing new entries for a long time–at least until the major league baseball season is truly over for this year!

