I got a phone call from my editor at Red Rose Publishing last night.  Unwilling Angel, the book I have with them, which I was first told would be released in October, and then told it would be released today, September 11th, is now back to October.  Yay!  I was hoping for a later release date, like as close to Christmas as possible, because the story takes place at Christmas.  The holiday isn’t the central focus of the book, in fact, Christmas is barely mentioned, but I really wanted it to come out around Christmas.  Because that’s when people read stories about Christmas, right?  Unless they’re a Christmas junkie like me and start counting down the days in September and keep Christmas decorations up all year–no, not the outside lights, I would never do that, but I do have some of my snow globes and Christmas music boxes scattered all over the house and they never get put away.

So, the new release date for Unwilling Angel is October 9th.  Except wait!  There’s more!  I was just on the Red Rose site and checked the coming soon page to see if the date had been changed and it has.  It no longer says September 11, it says December!  What?!  What!?  Woo-hoo!  That works for me!

But that’s not really why I’m posting this.  Have you checked out the new “Stick this post to the front page” thingie on WordPress?  Awesome!  I’ve been trying for weeks to put the cover of Snow Shadows in my sidebar and never have been able to figure out how to get it up there.  I mean, I followed all the instructions on the “Help” page and I got it inserted into a widget, but when I go to my site, the only thing there is a white box with a little red X in the upper lefthand corner.  Very frustrating!  I finally gave up trying, but with the front page stickie thing, I got it up without a problem.  And I was even able to get the buy links up there!

So I’m doing this totally uninteresting post as a test.  Will the Snow Shadows stickie page remain at the top of my front page or won’t it?  I guess the only way to find out is to click on Publish…

