Do you ever look at the stats on your blog and wonder what the heck people were thinking when they googled some word or phrase that eventually leads them to you?  I am constantly amazed by the ones I find on my stats and I check them several times a day, if for no other reason than they sometimes make me laugh–and you know what they say about laughter.

While some of the phrases make sense, some of them are just um…flat-out weird.  And no, I’m not going to include them in this post–wouldn’t want to inadvertently embarrass the originator of those thought-provoking phrases–but, really, what were they thinking?

The thing is…with all the search engines–I think that’s what they’re called, but I could very well be wrong in my computer idiocy–on the Internet, I imagine there are a lot of phrases out there that will never cross my blog stats.  For instance, I have a friend who writes erotic romance.  She has at least three blogs, maybe more, and all of them deal with sex in one way or another.  And I just wonder what kind of phrases she gets?

I think the next time I need an infusion of good humor, I’m going to ask her.  I know I get a good laugh out of some of mine, and can’t help but think hers would have me rolling on the floor laughing my ass off–literally!

Wow!  Would you look at that!  I think this is the first time I’ve ever written a blog entry that came in under 300 words–which is what I hear bloggers are supposed to shoot for, but I always go over.

Good for me…and I’m shutting up now before I cross that line! 

